After 2 years of freelancing in post in Boston, I will officially be a full-time video producer/editor in Boston for Weber Shandwick starting this Monday, Feb 4th.

I’m a bit nervous as I’m going to have to be way more client facing then I ever have been before and there will be a lot more overhead to deal with being on staff. I keep thinking though about the quote I heard once (but am not sure who it’s attributable to) “When you come to a fork in the road, take it” and then I saw this tweet today: “Be scared. Do it anyways.” twitter.

So this is me “doing it anyways”. I’m excited that my hustling for two years has paid off and that I will have a lot more stability then I have over the past few years, and I’m most excited about finally being a part of a team. Hopefully I will have the time and ideas to write more about the work I will be doing over the next year with this new agency, as I have not used this space the way I would love too.

Here’s to a fantastic 2013 filled with a lot of doing it anyways.

